Meet the StopSOP Slate!

    These 22 lawyers and one paralegal are running on a platform to eliminate the compelled Statement of Principles. They represent regions across the province. You may vote for candidates outside of your own region. Please consider voting for all of them (plus any non-slate candidates endorsed by StopSOP) and ONLY them to ensure that we achieve our goal of electing a Convocation that adheres to its statutory mandate, and gets out of the business of controlling the thoughts and speech of its members. 

    For ease of voting, download the alphabetical list here, or print directly from this webpage.


    Central East Region

    Alexander Wilkes Barrister & Solicitor


    Joseph Chiummiento Core Lawyers

    Central South Region

    Jorge Pineda In-House Counsel
    Trevor Parry TRP Strategy Group



    Central West Region

    Brian Prill BLP Law
    Gary Graham Graham Stephenson LL.P.
    Scott Marshall Marshall & Mahood

    East Region

    Cecil Lyon Lyon Family Law
    Cheryl Lean Barrister & Solicitor
    Jean-Jacques Desgranges Barrister & Solicitor

    Northwest Region

    Ryan Alford Professor of Law


    Ian Wilkinson Litigation Paralegal


    Southwest Region

    Gerard Charette Miller Canfield


    Chi-Kun Shi Barrister & Solicitor
    D. Jared Brown Brown Litigation
    Geoff Pollock Geoff Pollock and Associates
    John F. Fagan Retired
    Lubomir Poliacik Crum-Ewing/Poliacik
    Murray Klippenstein Klippensteins
    Nicholas Wright Wright Business Law


    Philip Horgan Barrister & Solicitor
    Robert Adourian Devry Smith Frank LLP
    Sam Goldstein Criminal Lawyer